I did a small check on google. “What is love?” and top few results forced me to immediately start this post without any research 😀

Although I believe I am none to talk on this topic and perhaps whatever I have written makes no sense to many but thas my understanding of the subject. 🙂

Here, I am sharing a conversation with one of my heartbroken friend. He never believed in love until he himself fell for someone.

“wish she loved me too!” He said with tears in eyes.

“Mysteries of life… (with a pause) makes it beautiful” I replied

“You still love him?” he asked

With a deep thought… “He is the man I am!” I said
Pretending to understand he just nodded… and I thought the topic is finally over! but he again continued…

“Why does it pain so much? I miss her like hell.”

“Pain.. makes its blissful” I told with shining eyes
He looked confused, none of my talks made sense to him. I continued reading his thoughts.

“Love, the purest of pure emotions. There are different dimensions of it. and for his bravest of brave children God chose the toughest path. The path of suffering.

“If you want to see a rainbow you have to learn to see the rain.” From Aleph

‘This is a phase where you will learn and experience love through pain… And trust me, even when it hurts so much…. even in its worst form.. Love is amazingly beautiful… God blessed us all with the glory of love.. he poured this greatest emotion on us. He loves you… he was with you when you cried in the nights… even when you got angry on him… fought with him.. He gave you the strength and power to endure everything. He made you strong and brave. And through this phase, you will know how divine love could be… even when it is terribly complicated.” I said

“I am thankful to God that he chose the best person in the whole Universe to take me through this experience. I experienced love through pain and it still makes me feel beautiful.” I thought

He was irritated now, “I have not been able to understand it. What exactly love is?”

“Love is exactly what you are right now. So pure and so true. your emotion is so supreme and so great that none… absolutely none can have the same emotion in the whole universe as yours. There is no dictionary meaning. No google search or any other search engine which can tell or explain your emotion.

“Love is such a personal emotion that it can never be same for two people. It’s something which was developed within your own core, then how can others put it or explain it into words. The only way to know love is to experience it.

“ And regardless of how many times you fall in love once, twice, thrice, everytime its a new emotion…. different from the last time. Even zillion pages will be too less to explain this single mystical word called “love”.

“But why is it one sided? Wish I had not fallen for her. I’ve been a fool” he said
“Your love is greatest of all, even when it is unrequited. Your emotions do not lose value even when they’re one sided. Each emotion has its meaning. Never regret what you did for someone. Love is something where you can be completely illogical, foolish, crazy and mad. There are other things in life to show your sophistication. Love has to be childish and crazy. Cause if you can control it, its not love.” I told

 Of course we can try to read manuals, develop strategies, control our behavior, but all these things are useless. Love is an untamed force. (Manuscript found in Accra)

He did not reply. He asked… what did you mean by “He is the man you are”.

I replied “Means… he is the man in me”.

He immediately replied “ Oh! You mean he is inside your soul”.

I immediately correct “No! It means he has my soul”

I saw a smile on his face… “and what’s this soul concept?”

I did not want to discuss this subject further, but since the guy wanted to know my reviews, I continued.

“Do you believe in soulmates?”

“I have heard about the concept. But, never gave a serious thought on it” He replied

“It is not a concept. Should I explain with theories or through philosophy” I asked.

“Whichever way you think is right” He said.

“Well, to complete this Universe, God created the opposite of each thing… like south-north, hot-cold, day-night and so on. Similarly, Man and Woman.

“Men get attracted to women, the opposite of them, Cause men lack femininity in them. So is the case with women. Women lack masculinity in them. And to complete themselves, they need eachother.

“There are thousands of cases when one achieves so much in life and yet they feel empty? the eternal happiness is gone. cause the soul is incomplete. To complete their existence on the planet one searches for the other half of their soul. I am not saying that to find one important thing in your life, you have to give up all the other important things. But that’s what it has to be, learn as much possible, gain knowledge and get wisdom.

“If we are able to separate the concept of a soul mate from the romantic ideal, the field opens up exponentially. An old friend, your own father, Your own son, your sister… anyone with whom you spiritual and emotional sync could be your soulmate.

“But, when I say “He is the man in me” I meant, he is my twin flame. Cause he is the man who has my soul.. cause he is the separated part of me…. cause I am the woman in him. And when the two are together, thas the completion of the universe. Thas the eternal bliss.”

“Twin Flames are two people in two separate bodies that share the same Soul. When Twin Flames meet and are ready for each other, it is the most enjoyable experience possible on Earth.”

There is an old theory by Plato on the topic. According to which humans originally had four arms, four legs, and a single head made of two faces, but Zeus feared their power and split them all in half, condemning them to spend their lives searching for the other half to complete them.

According to Theosophy, God created androgynous souls—equally male and female. The souls got split into two, perhaps because they incurred karma while playing around on the Earth, or “separation from God.” Over a number of reincarnations, each half seeks the other. When all karmic debt is purged, the two will fuse back together and return to the ultimate.

And there are other theories as well.”

“Is it possible that we have more than one soulmate in a lifetime?” he asked

“yes it is!” I answered.

He got lost in the deep thoughts as if figuring out if he will ever find a soulmate or twin flame!.

“But how will I know who my soulmate is?” as if it was the most important questions of his life.

“You will know, when you find. Till then, enjoy the disappointments, heartbreaks and failures.’ I told. “cause you can know the taste of best wine only if you have tasted the worst one” 🙂

P.S Before starting this post…. I did ask myself first “What is love?”. I seriously couldnt define it. And my heart said, Love is exactly what you feel for him.

