When darkness hits the door of the day,

When the birds go back to where they stay.

When the moon illuminates the sky,

All your shattered dreams seek another try.

(Wow kya rhyme banayi maine πŸ˜› I cunt believe… Oops! I mean I can’t believe :P)

β€˜Night’ the feeling of this one single and simple word has different meanings for each one of us. After that tough tiresome day, a blissful night comes. We with whatever problems or obstacles we have in our lives, hit the sack with a hope of a better tomorrow.

Night, with those long empty streets, the silence in the air kissing my face, the clear twinkling sky… the milky way above my head… when you can hear the echo of your own soul… has always been a true companion to me.

Those countless sleepless nights having silent cries. Nights when you take out all your anger, disappointment and aggression you have within. You feel your own heart will come out of your throat, whilst others are asleep lost in their own dreamland. Yes when your eyes are wet and blurry. Doing calculations of your life, what went wrong, what could go worse, what could be better and what has to be done. The night when you want to scream out loud and burst into tears but all you can do is hold onto your breathe and keep quiet until you can not breathe no longer. yes, I am talking about those nights.

“Night, the beloved. Night, when words fade and things come alive. When the destructive analysis of day is done, and all that is truly important becomes whole and sound again. When man reassembles his fragmentary self and grows with the calm of a tree. ~Antoine de Saint-ExupΓ©ry”

The times when you have nothing to look forward to in life, there are disappointments, defeats, failures and nothing… absolutely nothing makes sense. And with time your bed becomes the slice of heaven, your own pillow becomes your best friend and the ceiling of your room becomes your own great guide. (I actually talk with my pillow :D)

Then all you need to do is β€œforgive”. Forgive that inexcusable in you. Forgive yourself for all you have done in life… those mistakes, faults, sins, lies… and sufferings. Forgive yourself, cause thas much more difficult than forgiving anyone else. Those regrets will never bring happiness. Those repents will block all the joys. Be proud and forgive yourself cause we all make mistakes. Cause since the starting of life on this earth, we all have been making mistakes.

Though I never wanted to share these lines from Aleph, but since I have always broken the promises I’ve done with myself. So here it is,

The tears I shed, I forgive.
The suffering and disappointments, I forgive.
The betrayals and lies, I forgive.
The slandering and scheming, I forgive.
The hatred and persecution, I forgive.
The punches that were given, I forgive.
The shattered dreams, I forgive.
The dead hopes, I forgive.
The disaffection and jealousy, I forgive.
The indifference and ill will, I forgive.
The injustice in the name of justice, I forgive.
The anger and mistreatment, I forgive.
The neglect and oblivion, I forgive.
The world with all its evil, I forgive.
Grief and resentment, I replace with understanding and agreement.
Revolt, I replace with music that comes from my violin.
Pain I replace with oblivion.
Revenge, I replace with victory.
I will be able to love above all discontentment.
To give even when I am stripped of everything.
To work happily even when I find myself in the midst of all obstacles.
To dry tears even when I am still crying.
To believe even when I am discredited.

P.S This post is dedicated to Regina Gomes. Love you Hun πŸ˜‰ Stay Blessed and Love more! πŸ™‚

