It was a bright Sunday morning, and I was again out on my regular city tour. Did not know where to go and what to do.

Hopped in an auto, impetuously headed towards Ferozeshah Tomb, The place is an isolated one and a secret hide out for me. I’ve been to many tombs in my life but this one has its own charm. Ideal for a person like me.

For those who have never been to that place, Let me explain that Hauz Khas Village complex has a lake, mosque, tomb and madrasa. It also has a long passage with restaurants and shops before you can actually enter the premises of the tomb. The place is famous for its restaurants, lounge & bars… perfecto to hang out with friends or family ;)))

These pictures are taken from my mobile, next time I’ll make sure I carry my DSLR along.

Anyways, I reached the place, quickly started my march towards the tomb. And only when I reached the halfway, something hit me like a thunderbolt.

“Why am I in so much hurry to reach the tomb? Yes I do want to save time but I am not even running short of time” I thought. I went back to where I had started my march and again slowly and leisurely started walking towards the tomb premises. I did notice the signboards, houses, restaurants, bars, people, cranky kids with their parents, pretty girls in dreadful dresses and fancy makeup, studs showing off their gadgets, mobile phone/tab/note or whatever (I am technophobic 😀 ). The whole experience of walking towards the tomb changed in a jiffy. Even in the hot sunny day the walk seemed cool. And a thought popped up immediately.

“We all have destinations and destinies in life. We all want to reach that mountain peak. But in the hush and hurry… in all the hustle bustle, we forget the path that we have taken or chosen to reach that final destination.

“We concentrate ourselves so much in the future that we lost the charm of the present moments. There is so much, so many small details in life that just go unnoticed cause our own attention is on the other bigger goals that we have set for lives. Yes we do need to set goals in life , we do need to have ambitions, they prod us to achieve more and keep moving but that doesn’t mean that for dream life we stop living.

Reaching the destinations means the end of a journey, end of that search, end of the start.

We are running in the race of life so that others accept us, we want to prove ourselves that we are socially accepted. Since the beginning of life it’s been important to gain wealth than mental peace. Easy life is described as luxury, no struggle and running away. But in reality smaller things in life makes life beautiful and not the bigger achievements.

Why do we forget that. Cherish each moment, make it valuable, create memories… cry or laugh.. do maddening things and die peacefully. The beauty of life lies in each moment, we can not wait and let happiness come to us. Happiness is always with us on that same path that we are following and not waiting for us at the goal or destination.

Signing off with these lines from Aleph… which make no sense 😀

“We deny our own beauty because others can’t or won’t recognize it. Instead of accepting ourselves as we are, we try to imitate what we see around us.

We try to be what other people think of as ‘pretty’ and, little by little, our soul fades, our will weakens, and all the potential we had to make the world a more beautiful place withers away.

We forget that the world is what we imagine it to be.

We stop being the moonlight and become, instead, the pool of water reflecting it. Tomorrow, the water will evaporate in the sun. And all because, one day, someone said: ‘You are ugly.’ Or: ‘She is pretty.’ With those three simple words, they stole away all our self-confidence.

And we become ugly and embittered.”

P.S I wrote this post in my diary first, and the very first thought that came in my mind was, “Shit man! I seriously need to do something about my writing! 😥 My kids will definitely have dyslexia :|“

